top of page

What´s wrong about being "Waity Katie"-girl?

As you might aready hear, Kate Middleton, the Duchess of Cambridge, gave birth to a babygirl and so William is now happy father of two sweet children. Don´t worry thought! This is not gonna be another post about children. BUT it might be very similar to that topic.

I just watched the movie "William and Kate" (2001) and although I knew little bit ´bout their relationship history before, I found myself being so naive after watching that movie. Many many teengirl´s opinions came to my mind and mpst of all, I was thinking about this "Waity Katie". Waity Katie was a nickname media gave to Kate Middleton when she was dating William, but he had some official duties (no surprised, he was the crown prince and already at that time represented Queen Elizabeth in many related matters). But it came time when he was seen in pubs and bars and Kate was sitting at home, each second followed by meida and waiting not only for Will to come home and have some together-time, but also for engagement ring. They were dating 8 years before they get married. The point is, in movie is Kate showned as a poor girl, totaly destroyed by break-up. Her mother gives her advice - to have a little fun. To enjoy life. If she stays in bed each day, that will show to journalists and papparazis how trueful their stupid posts were.

My point is not Kate or William or break-ups. My point is Waity Katie - girl, who was WAITING. Why was she so frowned upon it? What is wrong about waiting for something, if we make this waiting time worthwile?

Last week me and John went for photoshooting. My friend, Suzanne, is a photographer. She beginns with photographing professionally and that´s why she has to create portfolio at first so people will see her work and they will potentially give her some good bundle of money to take photos of them. I was so happy as she offered me to take collection of wedding photos of us! During photoshooting it was just fun, altough John said me that I look so beautiful (and I was shocked he realize he might give me some compliment...actually it scared me a little :D ). Then I gave one photo in frame to my mum (as a gift on Mother´s day) and she was quite touched by it! My mum! The one who is most cynical about me, my relationship and actually, many other things in my life. And as I was going threw those photos, I realized, one day we might have similar photos. But that day won´t be about taking them. That day will mean something big in my life. Something big in John´s life. It will actually create OUR life!

It will propably come after few more years. Maybe it will come sooner. Or later than I think. And then, life will change, obviously the marriage have some values and meaning. After marriage, family life will start and I will became fulltime wife and mum. And we will have good times and diffucult times as well. It will be very challenging. And I will propably sit and talk to myself, reading my diary and remembering old times when I was not married yet. And I hope, those memories will make me smile. I hope that they will give me power and encouraugement to hold on and go on. And today, I realize, those memories I am creating today. JUST NOW. Do I want them to be like this? Do I want to remember how sick I was, how stressed out I was at school, how me and John were sitting at home and fighting about foolish things? Nooo way. I dont want to wake up one day, realizing I missed something. Thinking that young years will never come back and I wasted them. I want to spend them as much worthwile as I can. I want to be that kind of Waity Katie, who will not sit and cry in bed. I want to be that kind of her, who laugh, spend time with friends, care about her relationship and creates worthfull memories every day. Let´s start with today...


My Pick:
Zkuste to později
Až budou příspěvky zveřejněny, uvidíte je zde.
Search By Tag:
Zatím žádné štítky
Stay In The Know:
bottom of page